Maruti’s new crossover the S-cross gets detailed

This is what you will get in the variants of the S-cross.

S-Cross detailed

Unlike other Marutis the new crossover will get five trim levels and no the standard L, V and Z trim. The new car will get Sigma, Sigma (O), Delta, Zeta and Alpha trims with Sigma being the lowest and Alpha being the highest. The car will also be offered with two engines, a new 1.6-litre diesel unit developing 118bhp and the much popular 1.3-litre diesel motor from nearly all the other Marutis.

This is what you can expect from each variant:

The base level Sigma trim will come with:

·         Steel wheels with covers (205/60 R16)

·         Fabric upholstery

·         TFT information display with seven-step illumination control

·         Trip meter with fuel consumption and outside temperature display

·         Driver seat belt reminder

·         Central locking

·         Keyless entry

·         Power windows

·         Electrically adjustable wing mirror

·         Tilt steering

·         60:40 split rear seats

·         Driver airbag

·         Front disc brakes

The Sigma (O) trim carries over the features of the base trim and also gets:

·         ABS

Dual front airbags

·         Rear disc brake

In the addition to the features on the lower trims, the Delta trim will gets:

·         Roof rails

·         Illuminated glovebox, luggage compartment and front footwell

·         Anti-theft security system

·         Reverse parking sensor with display

·         Telescopic steering

·         Sliding-front centre armrest with storage

·         Four-speaker audio system with CD player with USB, aux and Bluetooth compatibility

·         Steering-mounted audio and Bluetooth controls

·         Remote control for audio system

The Zeta trim comes equipped with a few more features apart from the Delta’s standard fare:

·         Alloy wheels (205/60 R16)

·         Front fog lamps

·         Electrically folding wing mirrors

·         Automatic climate control

·         Height-adjustable driver seat

·         Reclining rear seat

·         Reverse camera

·         Rear centre armrest with cup holder

·         Rear wiper and washer

·         Rear demister

·         SmartPlay infotainment system

·         Navigation system

·         Remote control through smartphone app

·         Voice command

Only the top Alpha trim comes equipped with the following:

·         Leather upholstery with leather wrapped steering wheel

·         HID projector headlamps

·         Automatic headlamps

·         Rain sensing wipers

·         Auto-dimming rearview mirror

The new Maruti will compete directly with Hyundai’s soon-to-be-launched Creta, the Renault Duster and the Nissan Terrano. And from the looks of the feature list Maruti wants to butt heads with Hyundai for a good market share in the segment.

Source: Autocar India


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + 1 =